Achieve AI Email · Compare

Fyxer alternatives, and where ours loses

Fyxer is good at what it does. It drafts replies in your tone. It takes notes in your meetings. It charges for each person. Here are the Fyxer alternatives people move to. Each price links to its source and shows the date we checked it. We make one of them, Achieve AI Email. So the rows where ours loses come first.

Part of AI Email Assistant. Prices and quotes checked October 22, 2026. Missive checked October 26, 2026.

The short answer

Pick by what you need. This list is not a ranking, and we don't put ourselves first.

What Fyxer does well, and what it costs

Fyxer works inside Gmail and Outlook, so you don't switch apps. It drafts replies in your tone. It sorts your inbox with labels. It takes notes in your meetings. It has a scheduling assistant and a daily briefing. It says it "will never send an email on your behalf." You read each draft and send it yourself.

Its security papers are strong. Fyxer says it is "SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified." It also lists HIPAA and GDPR, and shows a CASA Tier 2 badge.

Fyxer prices

Some lists still quote old Fyxer prices. These come from Fyxer's own page.

Why people look elsewhere

Sources, checked October 22, 2026: fyxer.com/pricing, fyxer.com/security, fyxer.com.

Fyxer alternatives at a glance

Prices are per month, billed monthly, as each company printed them. Click a price to see the source.

ToolGood forWorks withPrice a monthFree planSends for you?
FyxerDrafts plus meeting notesGmail, OutlookPro $49 per personYes, without draftsNever
Copilot in OutlookMicrosoft 365 teamsOutlookBusiness add-on $25.20 per userCopilot Chat, on eligible plansNot stated
Gemini in GmailGoogle Workspace teamsGmailWorkspace Starter CA$11 per user, Gemini includedNo. 14-day trialNot stated
SuperhumanA new email appGmail and Outlook accountsStarter $30, Business $40 per memberNone listedYes, if you want
ShortwaveGmail usersGmail, Google WorkspacePro $18, Business $30 per seatYes, limited AINot stated
MissiveTeams that share inboxesGmail, Outlook, IMAPStarter $18 per user, plus AI credits or your own AI keyNo. 30-day trialNot stated
SaneBoxSorting onlyMost mail services, any IMAPSnack $9.49 for 1 email accountNo. 7-day trialDoesn't draft
LindyTriage, drafts and booking meetingsGmail, OutlookTeam from $29.99 per userFree credits for 7 daysOnly with your approval
Inbox ZeroOpen source, host it yourselfGmail, OutlookStarter $20 per userEmail app free, AI paidNot stated
MailMaestroA low-cost add-inOutlook add-in, Gmail extensionPro $12 per seatYesNot stated
Achieve AI Email (we make this one)One price per company, set up by peopleGmail, Microsoft 365Solo CA$49, Team CA$129 per companyNo. 14-day trialOnly if you turn it on. Draft is the default.

Checked October 22, 2026 (Missive October 26, 2026). We did not convert currencies. Ours and Google's are in Canadian dollars. "Not stated" means the pages we checked don't say.

Who trains on your email?

Your email holds client names, prices and private deals. So ask each tool one question: can an AI model learn from it? Here is what each one says, in its own words. Our row comes first, because it is the row where we lose.

ToolWhat they saySource
Achieve AI Email (ours)Where we lose. On standard plans, our AI provider, MiniMax, "may use submitted content as training data." We don't train our own AI on your email. A no-training plan costs extra.Subprocessors and Terms §5.4, version 1.6, October 21, 2026
FyxerYour data is "never used to train third-party models." You can opt out of Fyxer's own model training.fyxer.com/pricing, October 22, 2026
Superhuman"Neither Mail nor any vendor trains on your data."Superhuman AI Overview, October 22, 2026
Shortwave"No third-party LLMs are trained on your data."shortwave.com/pricing, October 22, 2026
Missive"Missive doesn't train on your emails, ever." It adds that each AI provider has its own data rules.missiveapp.com/ai-assistant, October 26, 2026
SaneBoxIt "only analyzes headers to determine what's important." We found no statement about AI training.sanebox.com/security, October 22, 2026
LindyYour data is "never sold or used to train models."lindy.ai/pricing, October 22, 2026
Inbox ZeroWe found no statement about AI training on its pricing, home or Outlook pages.getinboxzero.com/pricing, October 22, 2026
MailMaestro"Your data is never used to train AI models."maestrolabs.com/pricing, October 22, 2026
Copilot in OutlookPrompts, responses and Microsoft Graph data "aren't used to train foundation LLMs."Microsoft Learn: Copilot privacy, October 22, 2026
Gemini in GmailWorkspace "does not use customer data for training models without customer's prior permission or instruction."Google Workspace privacy hub, October 22, 2026

What this means for you

Most tools here make some kind of no-training promise. Read the exact words, because some only cover other companies' AI. On our standard plans, an outside AI model may learn from your email. If that rules us out, ask for our no-training plan. It sends your email to a different AI model, under a written promise. The price is custom, because that model costs more. Email [email protected] for a quote. The full story is in our Data FAQ.

What a team of five pays

Most tools charge for each person. We charge one price for the company. Here is what five people pay, and ten, at monthly prices.

Tool and plan5 people10 people
Fyxer Pro$245$490
Fyxer Team$495$990
Superhuman Business (has auto drafts)$200$400
Shortwave Business$150$300
Lindy Team (bigger credit packs cost more)from $149.95from $299.90
Missive Starter (plus AI credits or your own key)$90$180
Inbox Zero Starter$100$200
MailMaestro Pro$60$120
Copilot in Outlook, Business add-on$126$252
Copilot Chat in Outlook (needs an eligible Microsoft 365 plan)$0 extra$0 extra
Google Workspace Starter, Gemini included (this is the mailbox too)CA$55CA$110
Achieve AI Email (Team for 5, Business for 10)CA$129CA$299

Monthly billing, prices checked October 22, 2026 (Missive October 26, 2026), sources linked in the table above. We did not convert currencies. Ours and Google's are in Canadian dollars. The rest are as each company printed them.

The alternatives, one by one

Grouped by what each one is for. Not ranked.

Copilot in Outlook: for Microsoft 365 teams

Copilot drafts emails, sums up long threads and helps manage your calendar, inside Outlook. Copilot Chat includes Copilot in Outlook at no extra cost with eligible Microsoft 365 plans. The paid Business add-on is $25.20 per user a month, or $21 billed yearly. A lower promo price runs to December 31, 2026. Microsoft says prompts, responses and Graph data "aren't used to train foundation LLMs." For tenants set up in Canada, Microsoft stores Copilot content at rest in Canada. That beats us on data location. It works in Outlook only.

Sources, checked October 22, 2026: Copilot for business, Copilot privacy, data residency terms.

Gemini in Gmail: for Google Workspace teams

Gemini helps you write and reply in Gmail. It sums up long threads and answers questions about your inbox. It comes with every Workspace plan on Google's price page. Starter is CA$11 per user a month, or CA$9.20 billed yearly. Google says Workspace does not use customer data to train models without your permission. It works in Gmail only. You can choose to keep data in the US or the EU, on Business Standard and up. Canada isn't one of the choices.

Sources, checked October 22, 2026: Workspace pricing, Gmail, privacy hub, data regions.

Superhuman: for people happy to switch apps

Superhuman is its own email app. You connect Gmail or Outlook accounts to it. It writes with AI, labels mail for you and sums up threads. Auto drafts are on the Business plan. It can also send fully written emails for you, if you want. Starter is $30 per member a month, or $25 billed yearly. Business is $40, or $33 billed yearly. Superhuman says: "Neither Mail nor any vendor trains on your data."

Fyxer vs Superhuman. Fyxer works inside the inbox you have. Superhuman is a new app you move to. Fyxer never sends, and Superhuman can. Fyxer Pro is $49 per person. Superhuman Business, with auto drafts, is $40.

Sources, checked October 22, 2026: pricing, Superhuman Mail, AI overview.

Shortwave: for Gmail users who want a new app

Shortwave is an AI email app for Gmail and Google Workspace. Other mail, like Outlook, has to be connected through Gmail first. It writes replies, sorts with AI filters and sums up threads. Its sister product, Tasklet, drafts replies for you. Pro is $18 per seat a month, and Business is $30. There is a free plan with limited AI. Shortwave says: "No third-party LLMs are trained on your data." It also says it is CASA Tier 2 compliant.

Source, checked October 22, 2026: shortwave.com/pricing.

Missive: for teams that share inboxes

Missive is a team email app. It puts shared inboxes, email, SMS and social accounts in one place. It works with Gmail, Outlook and IMAP. Its AI drafts replies and sums up conversations. You pay for AI with Missive credits, or with your own key from OpenAI, Anthropic or Google. The price page doesn't say which plan includes AI. Starter is $18 per user a month, or $14 billed yearly. There's no free plan, but there's a 30-day trial. Missive says it is SOC 2 Type II certified, and that it "doesn't train on your emails, ever."

Sources, checked October 26, 2026: pricing, AI assistant, security.

SaneBox: for sorting only

SaneBox sorts your mail into folders. It sends a daily digest, tracks emails that got no reply and lets you snooze mail. It doesn't write replies. It works with almost any mail service: Gmail, Microsoft 365, iCloud, Yahoo, Fastmail and any IMAP server. It charges per email account, not per person. Snack is $9.49 a month for one account. SaneBox says it "only analyzes headers to determine what's important." We found no statement about AI training.

Sources, checked October 22, 2026: pricing, security, sanebox.com.

Lindy: for an AI helper that does more than email

Lindy sorts your inbox, drafts replies in your voice and looks up who sent each email. It can book meetings from a thread. Sending needs your approval. It works with Gmail and Outlook. The Team plan starts at $29.99 per user a month, with 3,000 credits. A free start gives you $50 in credits for 7 days. Lindy says your data is "never sold or used to train models." It lists PIPEDA, Canada's privacy law.

Sources, checked October 22, 2026: pricing, Lindy for email.

Inbox Zero: for open-source fans

Inbox Zero is open source, and you can host it yourself. It sorts and labels mail, drafts replies in your voice, blocks cold email and briefs you before meetings. It works on top of Gmail and Outlook, and it has its own app. Starter is $20 per user a month, or $18 billed yearly. The email app is free. The AI features are paid, with a 7-day trial. It says it is "SOC 2 compliant." We found no statement about AI training on its pricing, home or Outlook pages.

Sources, checked October 22, 2026: pricing, getinboxzero.com, Inbox Zero for Outlook.

MailMaestro: for a low-cost add-in

MailMaestro adds AI to Outlook as an add-in, and to Gmail as a Chrome extension. It writes and improves emails, sums up long threads and runs AI agents that label, draft and follow up. Pro is $12 per seat a month. Paying yearly saves 20%. A free plan stays after the 14-day trial. Maestro Labs says: "Your data is never used to train AI models." It lists SOC 2 Type II.

Source, checked October 22, 2026: maestrolabs.com/pricing.

Achieve AI Email: we make this one

Achieve AI Email connects to Gmail or Microsoft 365. It sorts what comes in and drafts replies in your voice, learned from your sent folder. It flags and holds the risky ones: a refund over your limit, a legal question, an upset customer. You give us your FAQ, policies and prices, and every answer names the document it came from. People in Calgary set it up. We run it in shadow mode for a day or two, drafting but never sending, and fix what sounds wrong. Draft mode is the default. Hybrid auto-replies to the easy types of mail you pick. Full Auto, on Team and up, is locked behind a 30-day trust-building period and a checklist. One price covers the whole company: Solo CA$49, Team CA$129, Business CA$299 and Managed CA$799 a month. On standard plans, our AI provider may train on your email. See the table above.

Sources: our product page, Data FAQ and subprocessors.

Where Achieve AI Email loses to Fyxer

We sell Achieve AI Email, so read this part before the next one.

Where Achieve AI Email does better

How to choose

  1. Which mail do you use? Gmail, Outlook, or a mix? Some tools work with only one.
  2. Do you already pay for Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace? Try Copilot Chat or Gemini first. They may be enough.
  3. Per person or per company? Count your people and your mailboxes. Then price each tool at its monthly rate.
  4. Can an AI model learn from your email? Read each tool's own words in the table above. On our standard plans, it may.
  5. Should it ever send on its own? Fyxer never does. Some tools can, if you let them.
  6. Do you want help? Decide if you will set it up yourself, or want people to set it up and tune it for you.

Questions people ask

Is Fyxer AI worth it?

It can be, for one person who wants drafts and meeting notes in one tool. Pro is $49 a month per person, or $37 a month billed yearly (checked October 22, 2026, on Fyxer's pricing page). For a team, the price per person adds up. Five people on Pro pay $245 a month.

Is there a Fyxer promo code?

We don't track promo codes. Fyxer's pricing page shows up to 35% off if you pay yearly (checked October 22, 2026).

Is Superhuman better than Gmail?

It's a different thing. Superhuman is a separate email app. You connect your Gmail or Outlook account, then read and write your mail in Superhuman. Starter is $30 a month per member (checked October 22, 2026). If you want to stay in Gmail itself, pick a tool that works inside Gmail.

Does Fyxer work with Outlook?

Yes. Fyxer works with Gmail and Outlook.

Can Fyxer send emails for me?

No. Fyxer says it "will never send an email on your behalf." It writes drafts, and you send them.

Does Fyxer train on my email?

Fyxer says your data is "never used to train third-party models." It also says you can opt out of Fyxer's own model training at any time.

Which Fyxer alternative works with Outlook?

Copilot in Outlook, Superhuman, Missive, Lindy, Inbox Zero, MailMaestro and SaneBox all work with Outlook. Ours connects to Microsoft 365 mailboxes. Shortwave and Gemini work with Gmail only.

Is there a free Fyxer alternative?

A few have a free plan: Shortwave, MailMaestro, and Fyxer itself, though Fyxer's free plan doesn't draft replies. Lindy gives you free credits for 7 days. Inbox Zero's email app is free, but its AI features are paid. Copilot Chat in Outlook costs nothing extra with eligible Microsoft 365 plans. Ours has no free plan. Our self-serve plans have a 14-day free trial.

Is there a Fyxer alternative that doesn't charge per person?

Ours charges one price for the whole company, with mailbox and user limits on each plan. SaneBox charges per email account, not per person, but it doesn't write replies.

Does Achieve AI Email train on my email?

We don't train our own AI on it. But on our standard plans, the AI company we use, MiniMax, may use your email as training data under its own terms. A no-training plan is available at a custom price. Details are in our Data FAQ.

Where is Achieve AI Email data stored?

In the United States. Canadian hosting is available on request. Every company that handles your data is listed on our subprocessors page.

See it on your own inbox, free.

Try it on your own mail for 14 days on a self-serve plan. Draft mode is the default, so nothing goes out until you send it.